Healing From Both Depression And Grief

Posted by Tammy Sons on May 04 , 2017

Ever lost a loved one? Felt helpless, hopeless and like you could have at least done something to try and saved them?

We all have suffered some degree of grief but working through the emotions of grief are what sets some people apart from others: 

Grief has cycles, there a five complete cycles most people go through to get to the healing process completely. The end process of grief is acceptance of the situation. When one can stop the denial and start to accept the inevitable, it gets far easier to deal with.

Family Counseling is recommended.

Websters' describes grief as sorrow, misery, anguish, distress, heartache, pain, agony, torment, affliction, desolations, sorrows and despair.

Shock, Denial, Anger, Depression, Detachment, and Acceptance are all part of the cycle we call grief. It's a hard task to try and control these strong emotions alone. Therapy or drugs can also help when things are too stressful to hand on your own. Also, cognative therapy is also a useful method of coping with grief. During trauma and grief, it's important to let your emotions out so you can deal with them. If you have a period of sadness and then happy emotions, this is also a sign of depression.

Image result for grief cycle

Image result for grief

Source of Information on Healing From Depression and Grief