Dealing With Depression During Grief

4th May 2017

Ever lost a loved one? Felt helpless, hopeless and like you could have at least done something to try and saved them? We all have suffered some degree of grief but working throught the emotions of grief are what sets some people apart from others: Grief has cycles, there a 5 complete cycles most people go through to completely get to the healing process. The end process of grief is acceptance to the situation. When one can stop denial and start to accept the enivetable, it gets far easier to deal with..

Family Counseling is recommended

Image result for family counseling

Websters' describes grief as sorrow, misery, anguish, distress, heartache, pain, agony, tormant, afflication, desolations, dejections and despair.

Shock, Denial, Anger, Depression, Detachment and Acceptance are all part of the cycle we call grief. It's a hard task to try and control these strong emotions alone. Therapy or drugs can also help when things are too stressful to hand on your own. Also cognative therapy is also a good method in copying with grief. During trauma and grief it's important to let your emotions out so you can deal with them. If you have period of sadness and then happy emotions, this is also a sign of depression. 

Image result for grief cycle

Image result for grief